New To Manga

Rustier

I am new to the manga scene, what would you recommend? Keep in mind that I have a short attention span and I get distracted easily. So I usually need something with a fast pace and a lot of action in it.

"It's like the story of the monkey trying to capture the moon. No matter how he struggles, it's just the moon's reflection on the water he sees. So he only sinks into the water. Time after time, he sinks."
Nameless
Rouge pirate

That information isn't very helpful as there are many anime and manga that fits. I only watch anime but read vampire knight manga

Ace
Retired Staff

Regarding your "Fast pace" maybe i assume you mean, fight scenes or just short manga in general? Cause you can't exactly speed through manga.

[Image: b8d013dffb.png]
テクニカル諏訪子
Retired Staff

If storylines doesn't matter much and want to have quick laughs, you can get a Creyon Shin Chan manga.
The one I'm holding in my hand at the moment of typing has 285 pages, it's split into 4 parts, and each chapter is worth 3 pages only.

One example:
[Image: IMG_2020.JPG]
[Image: IMG_2023.JPG]

ケロケロ。

Username in English: Technical Suwako
Demon_skeith
Rouge pirate

Shin Chan doesn't have much action to it, but if you have an open mind to its comedy it can be pretty good.

Star_Of_Hope
Akatsuki

(03-11-2018, 06:38 AM)TechnicalSuwako Wrote: If storylines doesn't matter much and want to have quick laughs, you can get a Creyon Shin Chan manga.
The one I'm holding in my hand at the moment of typing has 285 pages, it's split into 4 parts, and each chapter is worth 3 pages only.

One example:
[Image: IMG_2020.JPG]
[Image: IMG_2023.JPG]

That animation and story wouldn't be appealing to just anyone. Only few people would appreciate it. But I do agree with all the opinions here

[Image: 6bc972f0df4d014940d3f6dfd1a3a9be.png]
Sindar
Retired Staff

(03-11-2018, 06:38 AM)TechnicalSuwako Wrote: If storylines doesn't matter much and want to have quick laughs, you can get a Creyon Shin Chan manga.